Passover and Kitniyot Guidelines

A note of reminder: you may enjoy foods during Pesah which were considered forbidden until a 2015 responsum from the Rabbinical Assembly regarding Kitniyot, the Hebrew word for Legumes, e.g., rice/corn/nuts. On this matter, as all matters of Kashrut for Pesah, please follow the guidelines in your Ohev Sholom Passover Guide 2018.

Please bear in mind that the permission for Legumes applies only to those foods in their original state, that is to say, non-processed. Which is not to say that corn and rice can’t be cooked; only that they must be cooked in cookware in a kitchen that is kosher for Pesah. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to give me a call or drop me an email.